College of Arts and Social Sciences/College of Business and Economics

  • School of Law
  • School of Journalism and Communication
  • School of Social, Political and Administrative Sciences
  • School of Arts and Languages

Click here to read more information about the Schools.

College of Agriculture, Animal Sciences and Veterinary Medicine

a. School of Agriculture and Food Sciences

  • Crop Sciences
  • Soil Sciences
  • Agricultural Economics and Rural Development
  • Food Sciences

b. School of Agricultural Engineering

  • Agricultural Mechanization
  • Irrigation and Drainagen
  • Forestry and Nature Conservation

c. School of Veterinary Medicine

  • Animal Production
  • Veterinary Medicine

d. School of Forestry, Biodiversity and Biological Sciences

College of Business and Economics/College of Arts and Social Sciences

  • School of Business
  • School of Economics

College of Education

a. School of Education

  • Department of Foundations, Management & Curriculum Studies
  • Department of Humanities and Language Education
  • Department of Maths, Science and Physical Education
  • Department of Early Childhood&Primary Education

b.School of Inclusive and Special Needs Education

  • Department of Special Needs Education Studies
  • Department of Disability, Rehabilitation and Inclusion Studies

c.School of Open and Distance Learning

  • Department of Educational Studies
  • Department of African Virtual University Centre
  • Department of Pan African Tele-Education Network

College of Medicine and Health Sciences

  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Dentistry
  • School of Public Health
  • School of Medicine and Pharmacy

College of Science and Technology

  • School of Engineering
  • School of Science
  • School of Information Communication Technology
  • School of Architecture and the Built Environment
  • School of Mining and Geology