Colleges and Campuses

There are 6 independent, self-governing colleges at The University of Rwanda.

The college system is at the heart of the University’s success, giving students and academics the benefits of belonging to both a large, internationally renowned institution and to a smaller, interdisciplinary, academic college community. It enables leading academics and students across subjects and year groups, and from different cultures and countries to come together to share ideas.

All Colleges invest heavily in facilities for extensive library and IT provision, accommodation and welfare support, and sports and social events. The relatively small number of students at each college allows for close and supportive personal attention to be given to the induction, academic development and welfare of individuals.
Each college has its own Governing Body etc.

These colleges are:

College of Arts and Social Sciences(CASS)
College of Agriculture ,Animal sciences and Veterinary Medicine (CAVM)
College of Business and Economics(CBE)
College of Medicine and Health Sciences(CMHS)
College of Education(CE)
College of Science and Technology(CST)

Our Campuses Include;

1. University of Rwanda - Busogo Campus
Ruhengeri-Gisenyi Rd, Ruhengeri, Northern Province, RW
Contact: +250 788 853 421

2. University of Rwanda | Headquarters - Gikondo Campus
KK 737 Street, Kigali, RW
Contact: +250 739 622 690

3. University of Rwanda - Huye Campus
RN1, Butare, RW
Contact: +250 788 665 979

5. University of Rwanda - Kicukiro Campus
KK 19 Ave, Kigali, RW

5. University of Rwanda - Nyagatare Campus
Umutara Polytechnic Rd, Nyagatare, RW
Contact: 250 788 385 180

6. University of Rwanda - Nyarugenge Campus
KN 73 St, Kigali, RW
Contact: +250 788 469 314

7. University of Rwanda - Remera Campus
KG 11 Ave, Kigali, RW
Contact:+250 0788 665 979

8. University of Rwanda - Rukara Campus
Updating shortly
Contact: +250 739 267 656

9. University of Rwanda - Rusizi Campus
Post Office and Administration Bldg, Cyangugu, Rusizi, RW
Contact: +250 0785 248 868


» College of Agriculture, Animal Sciences and Veterinary Medicine

» College of Arts and Social Sciences

» College of Business and Economics

» College of Education

» College of Medicine and Health Sciences

» College of Science and Technology

» UR Center Postgraduate Studies