Huye Campus Students’ Guild Council sworn in

HUYE: The newly elected students’ Union committee at Huye campus is part of the University of Rwanda Students Union (URSU). According to the university regulations, every academic year a new team is elected into office, it is in that regard that new office bearers took an oath in a ceremony that was presided over by the campus operations director Mr.Muhire Cassian who represented the Principal.

In his inaugural remarks, the newly elected guild president, on behalf of the committee he heads promised to protect students' interests and cooperate with both UR and local governance authorities for a good working relationship. He added that students have been given a space to express themselves and should therefore ensure that they can contribute their effort to transform society.

The Dean of Students and Welfare thanked the students and all the stakeholders involved for organising a smooth and peaceful handover between the old and new committee and said that elected students are being trained to be good leaders for the future.
The ceremony came to a close by remarks from the campus operations director who gave his thanks to both committees and all those present. He pledged full support from the campus administration to the new committee to enable them achieve their set objectives.
He requested the new committee to maintain the existing good relationship with all partners and work with all students to solve and address their problems, but to also remember that their 1st priority while at college is to excel in their studies.

The new guild council committee members are:

Guild President: Mr.MUNANIRA Alex
Vice-President: Mr. KABUGARAMA Schadrach
Secretary General: Miss UMUTESI Aline,
Minister of Finance: ASIIMWE Fred,
Minister of Security and Discipline: RUDASINGWA George,
Minister of Production: KABERA Monique,
Minister of Information: KAWAIDA Jean Bsco
Minister of Gender and Protocol: ISHIMWE Immaculee,
Minister of Sport, Culture and Associations: MUDATINYA Karorero Robert,
Minister of People with Disability: HAKIZIMANA Felicien Charles,
Minister of Health and Social Affairs: BIKORIMANA George Emmy

Board of Representatives:

President: BUGINGO Aaron,
Vice-President: UWONKUNDA Anny Benilde,
Secretary: KANSIIME Lydia

Arbitration Committee:

President:MPORANANAYO Gerard,
Vice-President:GISHAYIJA Albert,
Secretary:UHIRWA Bienvenue,
Advisory Commmittee:BAGABE Gashayija Steven,
Advisory Committee :TUMUSIIME Dan

Published by:
PR office -Huye Campus


» College of Agriculture, Animal Sciences and Veterinary Medicine

» College of Arts and Social Sciences

» College of Business and Economics

» College of Education

» College of Medicine and Health Sciences

» College of Science and Technology

» UR Center Postgraduate Studies